Horsewood Supplement Facts Panel: Serving and Seven Actives

Written by the Horsewood Formula editorial desk
Last updated · Who reviewed this page · How we write and review
Each Horsewood serving is 2 capsules, with 30 servings in a 60-capsule bottle.
Seven active lines total 118 mg, including tongkat ali at 10 mg (100:1) and horny goat weed at 8 mg (10:1). The capsule uses gelatin, so it is not vegetarian.
For what each one is, see the ingredient guide.
What is printed on the Horsewood Supplement Facts label?
The Horsewood label lists a 2-capsule serving, 30 servings per bottle and seven active ingredients that add up to 118 mg. Three other ingredients form the capsule and its fill.
The label wraps around the bottle, so the image shows it flat in three panels. Select a numbered marker for a short note.

Read all 13 label notes
- Directions: two capsules each day, taken with 8 oz of water. One serving equals two capsules.
- Storage line: keep the bottle away from heat, light and humidity.
- Caution panel: not for under 18; check with a physician first if you have a known medical condition.
- Children and seal: keep out of reach; skip the bottle if the seal is broken or missing.
- Distributor block: made for Horsewood in Largo, Florida, with a support email.
- Assembled in the USA. Note the wording: it is not a made-in-USA claim.
- Front panel: HORSEWOOD wordmark and a horse illustration.
- Bottom of the front: Male Enhancement, Dietary Supplement, 60 capsules (30 servings).
- Rows one to five: saw palmetto, wild yam, sarsaparilla, nettle leaf and boron chelate, 20 mg apiece.
- Tongkat ali: 10 mg of a 100:1 extract. The capsule holds 10 mg; 1,000 mg is a raw-root equivalent.
- Horny goat weed: 8 mg of a 10:1 extract. No icariin percentage is given.
- Inactive ingredients: microcrystalline cellulose, gelatin (animal-derived) and magnesium stearate.
- FDA registered facility: a registration of the plant, not an approval of the product.
Horsewood Supplement Facts, typed out for small screens
This is the same panel in plain text, in label order, for easy reading on a phone. A dagger marks each line that has no Daily Value.
What each herb is, and what research found, is on the Horsewood ingredients page.
Supplement Facts
Serving Size: 2 capsules · Servings Per Container: 30
| Ingredient | Amount per serving | % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Saw Palmetto Serenoa repens berry extract | 20 mg | † |
| Wild Yam Dioscorea villosa root extract | 20 mg | † |
| Sarsaparilla Smilax ornata root extract | 20 mg | † |
| Nettle Leaf Urtica dioica leaf extract | 20 mg | † |
| Boron Boron amino acid chelate (elemental boron not stated) | 20 mg | † |
| Tongkat Ali Eurycoma longifolia, 100:1 extract (label: equal to about 1,000 mg dry powder) | 10 mg | † |
| Horny Goat Weed Epimedium sagittatum, 10:1 extract (label: equal to about 80 mg dry powder) | 8 mg | † |
† Daily Value not established. Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose, gelatin, magnesium stearate. Because the capsule is gelatin, it is not vegetarian. Boron appears on the label as the chelate compound, not as elemental boron.
What counts as one Horsewood serving on the label?
One Horsewood serving is two capsules taken together. The panel reads Serving Size: 2 capsules, Servings Per Container: 30, and the bottle holds 60.
Every amount on the panel covers both capsules together. The sales page says one capsule a day, and a paid press release lists the 2-capsule amounts “per capsule”. The label wins, because 30 servings only add up at two a day.

- 20 mgSaw Palmetto
- 20 mgWild Yam
- 20 mgSarsaparilla
- 20 mgNettle Leaf
- 20 mgBoron
- 10 mgTongkat Ali
- 8 mgHorny Goat Weed
The ring shows the seven label lines per 2-capsule serving. Timing ideas and a missed-dose plan are on the how to take Horsewood page.
What do the 100:1 and 10:1 ratios on the Horsewood label mean?
An extract ratio tells you how much dry plant went in to make one part of extract. A 100:1 ratio means about 100 parts of root became 1 part.
The Horsewood label adds a raw-powder figure after each ratio. That figure describes the starting material, not what the capsules hold.
| Label line | What the capsules hold | Raw powder equivalent | Number to compare with research |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tongkat ali, 100:1 | 10 mg of extract | About 1,000 mg | 10 mg |
| Horny goat weed, 10:1 | 8 mg of extract | About 80 mg | 8 mg |
Total weight on the panel follows the capsule amounts. Five lines at 20 mg make 100 mg, and 10 mg plus 8 mg bring it to 118 mg.
How much elemental boron does the Horsewood label show?
The Horsewood label does not show elemental boron. It lists 20 mg of boron amino acid chelate, the weight of the mineral and the amino acid together.
NIH advises that boron labels list the elemental amount. It sets the adult upper limit at 20 mg of elemental boron a day (NIH ODS, 2022). Since the chelate weighs 20 mg, the boron inside it is less.
What are the other ingredients in Horsewood capsules?
Horsewood lists three other ingredients: microcrystalline cellulose, gelatin and magnesium stearate. They make up the capsule and help the powder fill it evenly.
Gelatin comes from animals. So the capsule is not vegetarian, even though a badge in the seller pack says it is.
| Other ingredient | Usual role | Label note |
|---|---|---|
| Microcrystalline cellulose | Plant-based filler | Listed first; amount not printed |
| Gelatin | Capsule shell | Animal-derived; not vegetarian |
| Magnesium stearate | Helps powder flow in production | Amount not printed |
What does the small print on the Horsewood label say?
The small print on the Horsewood label covers directions, storage, cautions and the distributor. It sits on the left panel and is worth reading before the first serving.
The table restates each part in plain words.

| Label item | What it says |
|---|---|
| Directions | Take Two (2) capsules daily with an 8 oz. glass of water. |
| Storage | Keep away from heat, light and humidity. Store in a cool, dry place. |
| Caution | Do not exceed the recommended dose. Pregnant or nursing mothers, anyone under 18 and anyone with a known medical condition should consult a physician first. |
| Children and seal | Keep out of the reach of children. Do not use if the safety seal is damaged or missing. |
| Distributor | Distributed for Horsewood, Largo, FL 33773, with a support email |
| Origin | Assembled in the USA; manufactured in an FDA registered facility |
| Revision code | REV 11/25, the label version printed on the panel |
What do “Assembled in the USA” and “FDA registered facility” mean on Horsewood?
“Assembled in the USA” means the final product was put together in the United States. It is not the same as a made-in-USA claim, which the sales site uses.
“Manufactured in an FDA registered facility” describes the factory, not the product. Supplements get no FDA approval before sale (FDA, 2022), and it does not issue registration certificates (FDA, 2024).
This roundel repeats the label line. It refers to the plant, not an FDA approval.
Claims about body function carry the FDA disclaimer and are not pre-approved (FDA, 2024). Lab testing is covered on the Horsewood testing and quality page.
What should you check on a new Horsewood bottle?
Check five things on a new Horsewood bottle: the seal, the serving line, the active lines, the other ingredients and the revision code. Together they take about a minute.
- 1
Check the seal
It should be whole. If it is damaged or missing, do not use the bottle.
- 2
Find the serving line
Serving Size: 2 capsules. Servings Per Container: 30.
- 3
Count the active lines
Seven lines, 118 mg in total, from saw palmetto to horny goat weed.
- 4
Read the other ingredients
Microcrystalline cellulose, gelatin, magnesium stearate.
- 5
Note the revision code
REV 11/25 tells you which label version you have.
A step-by-step guide to spotting a genuine bottle is on the Horsewood batch check page.
Horsewood supplement facts: common questions
Common search questions, answered from the label and the sources cited on this page.
How do you read the Horsewood Supplement Facts panel?
Start with the serving line: 2 capsules, 30 servings per container. Every amount below it covers those two capsules together, not one.
What does “from 10:1 extract” mean?
It means about 10 parts of dry herb were concentrated into 1 part of extract. For horny goat weed, the capsules hold 8 mg, which the label says equals about 80 mg of dry powder.
Why does the Horsewood label list boron as a chelate?
The label names the ingredient as it was added: boron bound to an amino acid. The 20 mg is the weight of that whole compound, so the boron itself is a smaller amount the label does not state.
Why do the Horsewood label amounts total 118 mg?
Five lines weigh 20 mg each, which makes 100 mg. Tongkat ali adds 10 mg and horny goat weed adds 8 mg, for 118 mg per 2-capsule serving.
Does Horsewood use gelatin capsules?
Yes. Gelatin is listed among the other ingredients, so the capsule is not vegetarian, even though a seller pack badge calls it vegetarian.
What is microcrystalline cellulose in capsules?
It is a common filler made from plant cellulose that helps fill each capsule evenly. In Horsewood it is listed first among the three other ingredients, with no amount given.
Are the Horsewood amounts per capsule or per serving?
Per serving of 2 capsules. A paid press release printed the same amounts “per capsule”, which does not match the panel.
Why does the Horsewood label say “Assembled in the USA”?
That is the label’s exact wording. It is narrower than the “Made in USA” line on the sales site, and the label does not say where the ingredients come from.
Who is Horsewood distributed for?
The label reads “Distributed for: Horsewood, 11870 62nd St N, Largo, FL 33773” with the email [email protected]. The manufacturer is not named.